Candidates’ Night Question Submission Form

The League of Women Voters encourages you to participate in the democratic process. You can use the form below to submit questions to be asked at the League’s Candidates’ Night on April 25 at 7 p.m. 

Candidates’ Night will be held in person this year at the Millennium Building, live streamed by WestfordCAT, and recorded for future viewing. 

There are three ways to suggest questions to be asked at Candidates’ Night.

  • Before the event, you can use the form below to submit questions. 5 p.m. on April 8 is the deadline for submitting questions before Candidates’ Night.
  •  During Candidates’ Night on April 25, you can use the form below to submit questions  between 7:00 pm and 8:30 pm. 
  • If you attend the event in person, you will be able to submit written questions.

Please note the following procedures.

  • Questions will be answered only at Candidates’ Night; individual replies will not be provided. 
  • Questions will be reviewed, and the League of Women Voters reserves the right to edit or combine questions for clarity, relevance and time considerations. 
  • Questions should be directed to all candidates for a specific office. Questions that are not relevant to all candidates for that office will not be used. 
  • Due to time constraints, not all questions may be used. 
  • All questions are received anonymously.

All candidates have been invited to participate in Candidates’ Night.

Check the box for the office your question is directed to, and then please keep your questions brief.

Shown below are the candidates running for each office. Incumbents are marked with a *.

Board of Health
1 seat, 3 year term
Joanne E. Belanger*
Housing Authority
1 seat, 1 year term
Patricia Dubey*
Library Trustees
2 seats, 3 year term
Marianne C. Fleckner*
Deborah Teal*
Planning Board
1 seat, 5 year term
Michael Edward Bonenfant*
School Committee
3 seats, 3 year term
Kathryn Clear*
Thomas Philip Laflamme
Laurie Oliver
Joseph H Spadano
Select Board
1 seat, 3 year term
John H. Cunningham*
Meghan O’Connell

The Westford League of Women Voters maintains a policy of not endorsing any candidate. All information posted on external web sites is the responsibility of the web site owner and does not reflect the views of the Westford LWV.