Voter’s Guide for 2010 Spring Town Elections

The Westford League of Women Voters compiled a set of questions for the candidates for all open seats in the upcoming town election. Candidates were given the chance to answer these questions, so that voters could be better informed about their positions and experience. Candidates were not required to answer these questions. The offices and candidates are listed below. Where there are multiple candidates for an office, the replies are listed alphabetically by last name. Click on a candidate’s name to go to their background information and responses.

School Committee

(Two Seats, Three Years)

Arthur Benoit
Judy Culver

Board of Selectmen

(Two seats, Three years)

Robert Jefferies
Andrea Peraner-Sweet

Board of Health

(Two Seats, Three years)

Sue Hanly
Jillian Lokere

Planning Board

(One seat, Five years)

Dennis Galvin

Library Trustees

(Two seats, Three years)

Elizabeth “Buffie” Diercks
Richard Lewan
John (Jack) E. Wrobel, Jr.