Voters’ Guide for 2009 Spring Town Elections

The Westford League of Women Voters compiled a set of questions for the candidates for all open seats in the upcoming town election.  Candidates were given the chance to answer these questions, so that voters could be better informed about their positions and experience.  Candidates were not required to answer these questions.  The offices and candidates are listed below.  Where there are multiple candidates for an office, the replies are listed alphabetically by last name.  Click on a candidate’s name to go to their background information and responses (where available).

School Committee

(Three Seats, Three Years)

Angela Harkness
John Moran
Margaret Murray
Ken Teal

Board of Selectmen

One seat, Three years

Jim Sullivan

Board of Health

One Seat, Three years

Joanne Martel

One seat, One year

Susan Hanly

Planning Board

One seat, Five years

Mike Green

Library Trustees

Two seats, Three years

Marianne Fleckner
Susan Flint

Housing Authority

One seat, Five years

Muriel Drake